Saturday Sketches – #2 January

18 Jan

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for quite some time now, but I finally found the inspiration I needed to kick start my enthusiasm and get past the awkward decisions stage. Every month the blog over at Kaisercrafties hosts a series of sketches that can be used as a basis for adaptation and modification as your creative streak sees fit.

For the past few weeks I have been starting to piece together an album full of pictures from my high school formal in 2008 and this week’s sketch inspired me to create a layout featuring some of my friends at the pre-formal party.

My layout is a combination of diecuts from a Slice machine, black photo corners, an old red and black Kaisercraft paper pack I bought in 2008 plus some new paper with silver script font on it, as well as some antique silver brads and some crystal bling stickers.

I would have liked to add some black or red crystal flourishes, but was unable to find the ones I wanted.

Here is a picture of the layout I made and the sketch it was inspired by:

Leave a comment